Who we are

About us

The Marque Sports Car Association of Victoria consists of member clubs and was created to address the problem of individual clubs lacking the resources to conduct motor sport activities.

Regular track days (called Super Sprints) are conducted under Confederation of Australian Motor Sport (CAMS). These Super Sprints are conducted at Sandown, Philip Island and Winton. In addition to Super Sprints, the MSCA usually conducts one Hill Climb event per year.

MSCA and member clubs are affiliated with the Confederation of Australian Motor Sport (CAMS).


The MSCA prides itself on running efficient competitor-focused events that are safe, inclusive and fun, all for a competitive price. If you have been thinking about giving sprinting a go the MSCA is the ideal place to start. To complete at an MSCA event you only need to be a member of a CAMS affiliated club and hold a Level 2 Speed or Junior level 2 Speed license.

The following clubs are currently members of the MSCA

  • Austin Healy Owners Club 
  • Austin Healey Sprite Drivers Club
  • BMW Car Club Victoria
  • Bolwell Car Club of Australia
  • Fiat Car Club of Victoria
  • Jaguar Club of Victoria
  • Lotus Car Club Victoria
  • MG Car Club Victoria
  • Nissan Datsun Sports Owners Club
  • Nissan Club Australia
  • Sportscar Owners Club of Victoria
  • Triumph Sports Owners Association
  • Victorian Clubman Builders Groups
  • Mini Club
Meet the committee

Executive Committee

  • Bruce Astbury – President
  • Rod Vogt – Vice President
  • Alister Ondarchie – Treasurer
  • Mark Rae – Competition Secretary
  • Petrina Astbury – Secretary
  • Gavin Moore – Property Co-Ordinator

General Committee

  • Peter Clarke – Austin Healey Sprite Drivers Club
  • Gavin Eakins – Victorian Clubman Builders Group
  • Lee Gardner – Lotus Club Victoria
  • Antoni Gecsek – Nissan Datsun Sports Owners Club
  • Peter Kaiser – Club Mini
  • Micheal Kipp – TSOA 
  • David Langmead – SOCV 
  • David Lumb – BMW Car Club Victoria 
  • Tony Vollebregt – MG Car Club of Victoria
  • Callum Wright – Nissan Club Australia